SRVH is pleased to announce 18 attorneys recognized in The Best Lawyers in America© 2015

Eighteen attorneys at Sherrard Roe Voigt & Harbison PLC were listed in The Best Lawyers in America© 2015.  The 18 attorneys represent more than half of the lawyers at SRVH; the majority of the 18 attorneys are listed in multiple practice categories.

SRVH attorneys selected to be included in The Best Lawyers in America© 2015 are:  Andrée BlumsteinDewey Branstetter, Kim BrownWebb CampbellMark CarverPhillip Cramer, Bill Harbison, Scott HickmanMike Kaplan, Carla LovellElizabeth MooreTracy PowellMike Roberts, John Roe, Carolyn Schott, Tom Sherrard, John Voigt, and Chris Whitson.  Kaplan has been included in Best Lawyers since 1983; Sherrard since 1987, and Voigt since 1991.

In addition, three Sherrard and Roe partners were selected by Best Lawyers® as “Lawyers of the Year” in Nashville for 2015.  The SRVH attorneys selected as “Lawyers of the Year” are:

Andrée Blumstein  –  Antitrust Law
Kim Brown  –  Real Estate Law
Bill Harbison  –  Litigation – Trusts & Estates

Since it was first published in 1983, Best Lawyers® has become universally regarded as the definitive guide to legal excellence.  Best Lawyers is based on an exhaustive peer-review survey.  Over 52,000 leading attorneys cast more than 5.5 million votes on the legal abilities of other lawyers in their practice areas. Lawyers are not required or allowed to pay a fee to be listed; therefore inclusion in Best Lawyers is considered a singular honor.  Corporate Counsel magazine has called Best Lawyers “the most respected referral list of attorneys in practice.”