20 SRVH attorneys recognized in The Best Lawyers in America© 2016

Sherrard Roe Voigt & Harbison is pleased to announce 20 attorneys at SRVH PLC were listed in The Best Lawyers in America© 2016.  The 20 attorneys represent more than half of the lawyers at SRVH; the majority of the 20 attorneys are listed in multiple practice categories.

SRVH attorneys selected to be included in The Best Lawyers in America© 2016 are: Mike Abelow, Dewey Branstetter, Kim Brown, Webb Campbell, Mark Carver, Phillip Cramer, John Farringer, Scott Fielding, Bill Harbison, Scott Hickman, Mike Kaplan, Carla Lovell, Elizabeth Moore, Tracy Powell, Mike Roberts, John Roe, Carolyn Schott, Tom Sherrard, John Voigt, and Chris Whitson.  Kaplan has been included in Best Lawyers® since 1983; Sherrard since 1987, and Voigt since 1991.

In addition, Carolyn Schott was recognized by Best Lawyers® as the 2016 Non-Profit/Charities Law “Lawyer of the Year” in Nashville.

Since it was first published in 1983, Best Lawyers® has become universally regarded as the definitive guide to legal excellence. Best Lawyers lists are compiled based on an exhaustive peer-review evaluation. Over 79,000 leading attorneys globally are eligible to vote, and we have received more than 12 million votes to date on the legal abilities of other lawyers based on their specific practice areas around the world. For the 2016 Edition of The Best Lawyers in America©, 6.7 million votes were analyzed, which resulted in more than 55,000 leading lawyers being included in the new edition. Lawyers are not required or allowed to pay a fee to be listed; therefore inclusion in Best Lawyers is considered a singular honor. Corporate Counsel magazine has called Best Lawyers “the most respected referral list of attorneys in practice.”